“MIFF Furniverse” Online Exhibition to Open in August 2020

  •    Author: Mike Jasfer

Informa Markets, the Organizer of the Malaysian International Furniture Fair (MIFF) announced that it will launch MIFF FURNIVERSE online exhibition in August 2020 to connect global furniture buyers with furniture manufacturers to penetrate in the world of opportunities for global furniture market at this trying time.
“Global buyers are invited to a universe of sourcing furniture, now just at their fingertips. For the first time ever, MIFF FURNIVERSE is set to be an immersive online experience with real-time trading opportunities for buyers and exhibitors as soon as they enter. With MIFF’s successful 25 years track record in attracting international furniture exhibitors and buyers from 140 countries and regions, MIFF FURNIVERSE is expected to be no different in terms of both excitement and a great experience — all online,” said Karen Goi, MIFF General Manager.
Three live Furniture Market Events will be organized in MIFF FURNIVERSE platform. The live events feature the Asia-Pacific Market, the North America & South America Market, and the Europe, Middle East & Africa Market. Each market is geo-targeted and customised according to your market’s time zone.
MIFF FURNIVERSE is easy to navigate. Buyers can browse through Exhibitor’s Booths at the (virtual) “Exhibition Hall.” Each virtual exhibitor’s booth includes information such as contact details, target markets and there are even brochures you can download. There will be opportunities to view products at different angles, complete with product specification information of different sizes, materials, colours, finishings, etc., as well as special deals and delivery or shipment schedules.
This will also be an excellent platform for buyers to springboard into the live interaction with suppliers via chat or video call, to schedule meetings with exhibitors and to establish unique contact with manufacturers and sellers. Buyers could also “drop your business card” to the exhibitor!
“MIFF FURNIVERSE can connect Malaysian and international furniture suppliers with trade buyers virtually from all parts of the world and there is no better time than the present when global retailers are looking for alternative suppliers. We aim to provide our customers a unique online event experience and alternate digital solutions to continue their business,” added by Karen Goi.
Online registration for the MIFF FURNIVERSE live Furniture Market Events opens on July 1, 2020. Buyers can register at www.miff.com.my for golden opportunities to connect with furniture manufacturers and sellers from different markets around the world.

Being the largest furniture trade show in Southeast Asia, MIFF in its 26th edition will take place from 8-11 March in Kuala Lumpur. In 2019, the show drew over 600 Malaysian and foreign exhibitors and more than 20,000 visitors including over 6,000 international buyers.
Be the first to know what’s coming next in MIFF FURNIVERSE, MIFF 2021 and other MIFF digital offerings, visit www.miff.com.my or email digital@miff.com.my.
 
MIFF FURNIVERSE – Asia Pacific Market
Dates: 11-13 August, 2020
Times: 9am to 3pm (Kuala Lumpur and Beijing time) 10am to 4pm (Tokyo)
11amto- 5pm (Sydney) 1pm to 7pm (Auckland)
 
MIFF FURNIVERSE – North and South America Market
Dates: 18-20 August, 2020
Time: 8pm to 2am (Kuala Lumpur and Beijing time) 5am to 11am (Los Angeles & Vancouver)
8am to 2pm (New York & Montreal) 8am to 2pm (Rio de Janeiro)
 
MIFF FURNIVERSE – Europe, Middle East & Africa Market
Dates: 26-28 August, 2020
Time: 1pm to 7pm (Kuala Lumpur and Beijing time) 6am t0 12pm (London)
7am to 1pm (Berlin & Johannesburg) 9am to 3pm (Dubai)

About MIFF: MIFF (www.miff.com.my) is Southeast Asia’s most global and largest industry trade show of its kind serving 20,000 furniture professionals from 140 countries across the world. Held annually in March, the show offers a comprehensive selection of all kinds of home and commercial furniture including Malaysia’s renowned top-quality wood furniture and the most extensive office solutions in the region. Since its inception in 1995, the show is an UFI- approved event by The Global Association for Exhibition Industry. MIFF is organized by Informa Markets in Malaysia (known as UBM Malaysia), which is a part of Informa PLC, a leading B2B information services group and the largest B2B event Organizer in the world.
 
 

Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.
Read other articles by Nic Ledoux

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)


Photo Gallery of “MIFF Furniverse” Online Exhibition to Open in August 2020

Related Post “MIFF Furniverse” Online Exhibition to Open in August 2020