2019 Pinnacle Awards Finalists Announced

  •    Author: Mike Jasfer

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) recently announced the finalists for the 2019 Pinnacle Awards. With a record number of entries and new luxury categories added, the stage is set for what could likely be the most compelling event in the awards’ long and storied history.  The finalists will be feted and winners will be announced at the 24th Annual International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) Pinnacle Awards Gala, set for Monday, October 21 at High Point University’s Congdon School of Health Sciences from 6-9 pm.  
“Now in its 24th year, the annual Pinnacle Awards competition continually attracts more and more talented designers and innovative design concepts each year,” says John Conrad, executive director. “This year we expanded the competition to include 20 furniture, accessory and lighting categories. Plus, we received a record number of entries for the major collections category along with the new luxury dining and luxury bedroom categories.”
The judging panel represents an influential mix of high-profile industry leaders encompassing manufacturing, retailing, education, journalists, designers and home fashions forecasters.  The panel includes Christi Barbour, Barbour Spangle Design; John Gill, Haverty’s; Diane Falvey, Furniture, Lighting & Décor; Jackie Hirschhaut, AHFA; Gary Inman, Baskervill; Adam Kessler, AWFS; Greg Kincaid, Sherwin Williams; Kaitlin Peterson, Business of Home; June Sedlak, Studio J; Dorian Stacy Sims, Stacy Furniture & Design and Patrizia Torelli, Australasian Furniture Association.
The 2019 finalists, all professional product and furniture designers, envision and create the designs that ultimately become some of the most sought-after home furnishings items around the world.  Their works are produced and marketed by companies large and small, but with a common denominator—to proudly illustrate that artistry, craft, and innovation are important and quite saleable to the consumer marketplace.  A list of all the finalists for the 2019 Pinnacle Awards can be found here.
Join keynote speaker, co-host/emcee Christiane Lemieux, co-founder/CEO of The Inside; and co-host/emcee Bill McLoughlin, editor-in-chief of Furniture Today for this annual event. Also, on stage will be Ray Allegrezza, IHFRA; Hilary Farr, Hilary Farr’s Designs; Gary Inman, Baskervill; Libby Langdon, founder Libby Interiors, Inc; Ida McCausland, IFDA; Kaitlin Peterson, Business of Home and other special guests. Tickets for the mix and mingle gala are $75 in advance and $100 at the door.  There is no cost for ISFD student members. To purchase, please visit 2019 Pinnacle Awards Gala tickets.
Awards will be presented in 20 home furnishings categories, with finalists and winning designs promoted to retailers in the U.S. and around the world. Winning products will also have the right to feature the 2019 Pinnacle Award logo on all related media, collateral and packaging. The 2019 Awards are sponsored by the High Point Market Authority, Leggett & Platt, International Market Centers, Designers Today, Continental Hardware, Furniture Today, Furniture Design Studios and Sherwin-Williams, IHFRA and AHMI.
About ISFD: The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) is an association advocating for outstanding design and the furniture designers whose creativity drives the industry’s engine. They seek to elevate the role of design and designer through networking, mentorship and professional development opportunities, and continuously promote, advance and support the profession of furniture design and its positive impact.

With professional and student members around the world and across the country, their diverse professional membership specializes in residential and contract furnishings and accessories. More information, visit ISFD.org. 

Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.
Read other articles by Nic Ledoux

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Photo Gallery of 2019 Pinnacle Awards Finalists Announced

Related Post 2019 Pinnacle Awards Finalists Announced